Gramophone UK – ‘Dancing Shadows’

2015-01_Gramophone logo

‘Dancing Shadows’

The music for flute and piano by Miriam Hyde.

‘Dancing Shadows’ contains some frankly ravishing music, delicately and finely wrought, continually pulling free of its descriptive moorings to be carried off by darker undercurrents. One couldn’t hope for better advocates for this music than flautist Bridget Bolliger and pianist Andrew West .

GRAMOPHONE January 2015 by William Yeoman